Rivers: Oyigbo council Chairman appoints new revenue committee

Share this
FacebookTwitterPinterestLinkedInTelegramWhatsAppCopy LinkWordPressShare

The Chairman of Oyigbo Local Government Area of Rivers state, Hon Okechukwu Akara Nwaogu on Monday constituted a revenue committee for the Council.Hon Okechukwu Akara constitutes new revenue committee in Oyigbo

The committee which is made up of 11 (eleven) members are to see to the remittance of all revenues accruable to the Council from firms and businesses within the LGA.

The members of the committee include:

* Chijindu Dan Okere — Chairman
* Samuel Njoku — Secretary
* Kelechi Azu – Member
* Greg Nwankwo – Member
* Chiawolamoke Enoch – Member
* Uche Ekekenta – Member
* Friday Amaechi – Member
* Azubuike okere – Member
* Eric ubani – member
* Ogidi Otuonye – member
* Ray Nwaeke – member.

The Council Chairman charged them to be diligent and to always engage the necessary stakeholders to harness the revenue of the Council.

He further urged the committee to always issue the council receipt while doing their work and to ensure that all monies collected are paid into the Council’s treasury.

The Chairman of the committee Mr. Chijindu Dan Okere on behalf of the committee, thanked the Local Government Chairman for constituting the committee with people of proven integrity and transparent honesty.

He promised to mobilize members to work with the fear of God to ensure that the mandate given them as well as the vision of the administration is achieved.

About the Author

An educationist, who loves good music and Football. A creative writer, footballer and content editor.

Be the first to comment on "Rivers: Oyigbo council Chairman appoints new revenue committee"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.