Bad Boy Timz delivers new visuals for ‘Faya’ from Empire’s ‘Where We Come From (Vol. 1)’

Bad Boy Timz delivers new visuals for ‘Faya’ from Empire’s ‘Where We Come From (Vol. 1)’
Share this

With their latest music video release for ‘Cough (Odo)’ with Kizz Daniel nearing 30 million views on YouTube (the single itself has amassed over 150 million plays online), revered independent label EMPIRE are not resting on their laurels when it comes to their new compilation album Where We Come From (Vol. 1), as they open up their 2023 with a brand new music video for another fan-favourite track from the project – ‘FAYA’ by Nigerian pop rising star Bad Boy Timz.

Bad Boy Timz delivers new visuals for ‘Faya’ from Empire’s ‘Where We Come From (Vol. 1)’

Shot in the heart of Lagos Island in Nigeria, and directed by Ahmed Mosh (CKay, Blaqbonez, Ruger), the music video for ‘Faya’ brings the infectious jam further to life with its vibrant colours and visual storytelling about young love, romance, and companionship.

It also captures Bad Boy Timz in his artistic element as he shows off his infectious personality and captivating performance prowess.

Having turned 23, Bad Boy Timz has entered his ‘Jordan Year’ in flying form with the glorious ‘Faya’, produced by Semzi (Davido, Omah Lay), setting pace with over a million plays online.

Revered for massive hits like ‘Move’, and ‘Loading’, with more recent fan-favourites like ‘Big Money’, Bad Boy Timz burst onto the scene only three years ago, with the breakthrough jam ‘Check And Balance’, which he then followed up with the TIMZ EP, his self-titled debut EP that accumulated over 10 million streams in that year.

The last two years have seen the fast-rising star grow from strength to strength, including winning the ‘Rookie of the Year’ award at the Headies Award, amassing over 80 million global streams, and charting on the Billboard US Afrobeats Song Chart, among other achievements.


EMPIRE have brought 19 artists from six different African nations together to release its first-ever African compilation album titled Where We Come From (Vol. 1) featuring 15 exclusive new tracks from its glorious roster including Fireboy DML, Asake, Kizz Daniel and Wande Coal.

The sounds traverse East, West and South of the continent, incorporating drill, amapiano, trap and Afrobeats in fashioning an album that at once sandwiches luxury between lust and love, while also being a flag post to hedonism.

Stream ‘where We Come From (Vol. 1) HERE:

This compilation project is a body of work that was created during the writing camp at EMPIRE’s headquarters in San Francisco directly following their first showcase ‘The New Africa’ during SXSW, where the crowd saw performances by BNXN fka Buju, Cheque, Fireboy DML, June Freedom, L.A.X., Wande Coal, and other Afrobeat trailblazers, who are signed to EMPIRE.

‘Where We Come From (Vol. 1)’ Tracklist

1. Kuami Eugene and Group Chat – I Feel Nice
2. Kizz Daniel – Cough
3. Wande Coal & Tolani – Slow Motion
4. L.A.X – Bank Alert
5. KiDi & BNXN Fka Buju – Dance for Me
6. Wande Coal – Umbrella
7. Bad Boy Timz – Faya
8. Fireboy DML & Navv Kenzo – Hold On
9. June Freedom & L.A.X – Thing For You
10. Olamide – Wound Someone
11. Black Sherif – Run
12. Leil and BNXN – The Middle
13. Cheque – Off White
14. Yaw Tog – Ring My Phone
15. Asake & Tiwa Savage – Loaded

Watch ‘Faya’ Video Here:

???? ???? ?????
??’? ?? ????????? ?? ???? ???? ???. ?????? ????? ? ??????? ?? ??? ??? ?????!


Be the first to comment on "Bad Boy Timz delivers new visuals for ‘Faya’ from Empire’s ‘Where We Come From (Vol. 1)’"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.